Skip to main content

There is only energy.

Eversteeg is a project from Huibert de Jong (Norway). In the Netherlands he won the Dutch Mixed Culture Award with his project "Les Extremes Se Touchent".

In 2014 he started a similar project in Tromsø, called Eversteeg. All compositions are made by him and he works together with several guest musicians. Eversteeg uses elements from different cultures, such as classical music, samisk joik, drum and bass, ambient and trip hop. He also uses NASA-recordings of radio waves from several planets, like Jupiter. The combination of these elements gives the music a unique sound. Eversteeg combines video and animations with the music which creates an audio visual whole that is truly unique.

Contact: info(a)

logo itunes 2021

logo spotify 2021

© 2023 Arctic Movement